Staff Profile


Director's Office


Name: Chhador Wangdi
Designation:Director
Phone Number:+975-2-327098
Mobile Number: +975-17608274
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2001
E-Mail ID:cwangdi@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Sangay Dema
Designation:PA to Director
Phone Number:+975-2-334944
Mobile Number:+975-17625224
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2002
E-Mail ID:sdema@mohca.gov.bt



Risk Prevention and Reduction Division


Name:Sangay Dawa
Designation:Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321004
Mobile Number:+975-17116065/77259988
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number:
E-Mail ID: sangaydawa@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Tenzin Choden
Designation:Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321004
Mobile Number:+975-17621153
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2005
E-Mail ID: tchoden@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Japchu
Designation:Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321004
Mobile Number:+975-17659099
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2018
E-Mail ID:japchu@mohca.gov.bt



Preparedness and Response Division


Name:Yang Dorji
Designation:Chief Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-327319
Mobile Number:+975-17650223
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2008
E-Mail ID: yangdorji@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Sonam Deki
Designation:Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-327319
Mobile Number:+975-17721229
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2007
E-Mail ID: sdeki@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Yeshi Namgyel
Designation:Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-327319
Mobile Number:+975-17692115
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2004
E-Mail ID: ynamgyel@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Tshering Wangchuk
Designation:Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-327319
Mobile Number:+975-17112221
Extension Number: 2017
E-Mail ID:tsheringw@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Keshap Moktan (On Study Leave)
Designation:Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-327319
Mobile Number:+975-17647465
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2012
E-Mail ID: kmoktan@mohca.gov.bt



Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Division


Name:Pema Singye
Designation:Chief Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321792
Mobile Number:+975-17118690
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2018
E-Mail ID: psingye@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Tshewang Norbu
Designation:Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321792
Mobile Number:+975-17622664
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2010
E-Mail ID: tnorbu@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Yeshey Lotay
Designation:Exe. Engineer
Phone Number:+975-2-321792
Mobile Number:+975-17119980
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2011
E-Mail ID: ylotay@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Thinley Pelden (On Study Leave)
Designation:Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-321792
Mobile Number:+975-17876255
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
E-Mail ID: tpelden@mohca.gov.bt



DM Information Unit


Name:Jigme Chogyal
Designation:Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-326910
Mobile Number:+975-17707400
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2013
E-Mail ID: jchogyal@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Lotoey Pem
Designation:Sr. ICT Officer
Phone Number:+975-2-326910
Mobile Number:+975-17659684
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2014
E-Mail ID: lpem@mohca.gov.bt


Name:Dorji Wangchuk
Designation:ICT Technical Associate
Phone Number:+975-2-326910
Mobile Number:+975-17799155/77799155
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2015
E-Mail ID: dwangchuk1@mohca.gov.bt



Volunteers And Consultants


Name:Sonam Tobgay
Designation:HSDRRP- Project Coordinator
Mobile Number:+975-17983714
PABX Number: +975-2-322904/322945
Extension Number: 2019
E-Mail ID: stobgay020@gmail.com



General Administration


Conference Extension Number: 2020


Name:Sita Chhettri
Designation:Senior Adm. Assistant
Phone Number: +975 2 322945
Mobile Number:+975-17601390
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2016
E-Mail ID: schhetri@mohca.gov.bt


Name: Khandu Wangmo
Designation: Senior Despatcher
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
Mobile Number: +975-17616463
E-Mail ID: khanduwng64@gmail.com


Name: Lhabchug
Designation: Messenger
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
Mobile Number: +975-77340497
E-Mail ID:


Name: Sangay Wangdi
Designation: Driver
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
Mobile Number: +975-17648311
E-Mail ID:


Name: Choney Dorji
Designation: Snr. Driver to Director
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
Mobile Number: +975-17891018
E-Mail ID:


Name: Tashi Dorji
Designation: Driver
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
Mobile Number: +975-17900680
E-Mail ID:





Disaster Management Information System




Bhutan Disaster Loss Database





Audio Visual Awareness Info.


Safety tips for Earthquake




Safety tips for Flood





Emergency Contact List

Web Links

|   Copyright © 2014 Department of Disaster Management. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1493, Toll Free: 233 PABX: +975-2-322904/322945 Tele/Fax: +975-2-325035.
|