Staff Profile

Office of the Director General
Name: Vacant
Designation: Director General
Phone Number: +975-2-327098
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2001
E-Mail ID:
Name: Ugyen Pelmo
Designation: PA to Director General
Phone Number: +975-2-334944
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2002)
E-Mail ID: upelmo85@gmail.com
Name: Tashi Dorji
Designation: Driver (Director General)
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
E-Mail ID: tashidorji80@gmail.com
Risk Prevention and Reduction Division་(RPRD)
Name: Thinley Norbu
Designation: Chief Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-321004
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number:
E-Mail ID: thinleyn@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Tshewang Norbu
Designation: Dy. Chief Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-321004
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
E-Mail ID: tnorbu@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Tenzin Choden
Designation: Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-321004
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2005)
E-Mail ID: tchoden@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Chimi Dorji
Designation: Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-321004
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2006)
E-Mail ID: chhimid@ddm.gov.bt
Preparedness and Response Division (PRD)
Name: Yang Dorji
Designation: Chief Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-327319
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2008)
E-Mail ID: yangdorji@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Yeshi Namgyel
Designation: Dy. Chief Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-326910
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2014)
E-Mail ID: ynamgyel@ddm.gov.bt
On deputation with Desuung Office, Thimphu
Name: Rinchen Tshewang
Designation: Dy. Chief Program Officer
E-Mail ID: rtshewang@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Tshering Wangchuk
Designation: Dy. Chief Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-327319
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2017)
E-Mail ID: twangchuk@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Choki Tashi
Designation: Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-327319
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
E-Mail ID: ctashi@ddm.gov.bt
Rehabilitation and Reconstruction Division (RRD)
Name: Sonam Tshewang
Designation: Executive Engineer
Phone Number: +975-2-321792
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
E-Mail ID: stshewang@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Kinley Gyelmo (EoL)
Designation: Sr. Program Officer
Phone Number:
PABX Number:
E-Mail ID:
Name: Tshering Dorji
Designation: Assistant Program Officer
Phone Number: +975-2-321792
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2011)
E-Mail ID: tsheringd@ddm.gov.bt
DM Information Unit
Name: Dorji Wangchuk
Designation: Sr. ICTA
Phone Number: +975-2-321004
PABX Number: +975-2-322904 (2011)
E-Mail ID: dwangchuk@ddm.gov.bt
General Administration
Conference Extension Number: 2020

Name: Sita Chhettri
Designation: Senior Adm. Assistant
Phone Number: +975 2 322945
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Extension Number: 2016
E-Mail ID: schhetri@ddm.gov.bt
Name: Khandu Wangmo
Designation: Senior Despatcher
Phone Number: +975-2-325035
E-Mail ID: khanduwng64@gmail.com
Name: Lhabchug
Designation: Messenger
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Name: Pema Dorji
Designation: Driver
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Name: Tshering Dorji
Designation: Driver
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Name: Lhachung
Designation: Messenger
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Name: Yuden
Designation: Security Guard/Caretaker
PABX Number: +975-2-322904
Project Contract Staff:
Name: Sonam Lhamo
Designation: Project Coordinator
PABX Number: +975-2-322904/322945
Extension Number: 2019
E-Mail ID: sonamlhamo2121@gmail.com

JICA Volunteers:
Name: Dr. Tsutomu Sakakiyama
Designation: Senior JICA Volunteer
PABX Number: +975-2-322904/322945
Extension Number: NA
E-Mail ID: tstomusakaki@gmail.com